…to me!

And no, it’s not an April Fool’s joke either but you can probably guess the amount of jokes and wit I endured growing when people found out when my birthday was.

I’m told that because it wound me up that much that I used to tell people that my birthday was 31st March but I can’t remember doing that. But I am rather reticent in telling people that don’t know when it is.

Yes, I get how ironic it is that I won’t tell those around me but will broadcast it to the entire internet.

You’re probably asking, how old are you? Actually, you’re probably not but the voice in my head that pretends it’s my reader certainly is. I was born in 1971 and so am 39 now with next year being somewhat major. And terrifying.

According to the Wii Fit, though, I have a body of a 25 year old. To that 25 year old, I can only say I’m sorry and I’ll give it back soon.

Mentally, I’m still somewhere in my teens. I’m still trying to decide what I want to be when I grow up!

But if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go off in search of some deserved cake.

