Tags

,

Doesn’t he look gorgeous? Haven’t got a name for him yet so if anyone has any suggestions, feel free to drop a comment. Female names are also accepted as I’m only assuming he’s a he. When it comes to ornithology, I really am clueless. At least I assume that would be the relevant study?

Silver Covenent Hippogryph

Silver Covenent Hippogryph

In addition to that, collecting him (her?) also had the added bonus of giving Wai this:

Stable Keeper

Stable Keeper

Oh, and in case you were wondering, this one can’t land either. Three hippogryphs and each one is afraid of the ground. I don’t know how the NPCs manage to get theirs to do so, but they’re not telling.

But what really makes me smile? No more grinding Argent Tournament dailies! I might just do the odd one, here and there to get the little things that would be nice to have such as pets, banners and tabards but I’m in no rush now that that goal has been achieved.

And talking of goals, in the absence of anything else coming to mind, I think I’ll get Corvai’s cooking skill to 450. Something to do until I can think of anything else.

Outside of WoW, I’ve just finished reading Stephenie Meyer’s ‘The Host’ which I found to be an interesting take on an Invasion of the Body Snatchers theme (or would genre be the right word? Ouvre?). Whilst I’d obviously heard of her ‘Twlight’ series, I’d neither seen the film or read the book but with a three for two offer on at the bookstore, I thought ‘why not?’. An enjoyable read and written in the first person perspective (which is not easy to pull off – I know, I’ve tried). If you’ve not read it, check out the except on Stephenie Meyer’s official website

