Tags

, ,

It occurred to me today that I was not looking at the whole picture in respect of the Nightfall issue. Yes, after over two years, there is considerable emotional investment and it’s heart-wrenching but at the same time, it does open some possibilities, some of which I’ve mentioned in an earlier post. This is what I need to focus on; acknowledge the pain but move on. Moving on to where remains the question, but with a two week holiday coming up at the end of this week, I’ll have plenty of time to think.

In other sad news, you may or may not have heard that the film writer / director, John Hughes, died on 6th August. I will always fondly remember watching his films during my teenage years. You might be able to guess my most favourite of them. Anyone? Anyone?

I could be wrong about this, but I think Wai’s having trouble with her pet Wolvar:

Yes, I know the druid cat forms look pretty but quit chasing them up trees!

Yes, I know the druid cat forms look pretty but quit chasing them up trees!

Meanwhile, Corvai was busy getting her first Emblem of Conquest by doing the daily Heroic:

This was the Heroic, honest!

This was the Heroic, honest!

