Tags

,

Or, put another way, that, as they say, is that. For WoW. I logged off for the final time about 45 minutes ago. I don’t think it’s truly sunk in yet, but I daresay it will soon. I took a walk around some of the cities and took a few more screenies, said my farewells and then hit Logout.

And the change? Well, Aion, as you know. The open beta starts 5pm BST this Sunday so am looking forward to that and experimenting a bit more. Not that I think I’ll be able to leap on the server as soon as it opens as Sunday is my night away from the computer to do other stuff such as watch recorded programmes, catch up reading various blogs and generally relax before work the following day.

But I am looking forward to playing with the people from the Nightfall community that are migrating and becoming Luminae. After all, it’s the people that make an MMO worth playing.

