I’ve done it again, haven’t I? Just let the time pass without so much as word either way. The odd thing is, though, it’s not just been this blog but WoW itself. You see, whilst I was vaguely aware that I’d not logged into Azeroth in the same way that I’d not posted anything in awhile, it wasn’t until Athena nudged me via IM to say that we’d apparently been missing each other that the time made my eyebrows raise.

To which I then responded “No, you’ve not seen me because I’ve not actually been on at all.” And it’s been about three weeks now. So, to those that follow me, this is just to say that yes, I’m still here, alive and kicking.

What am I doing in the meantime? Well, I’m still using the Wii Fit and haven’t missed a day yet and am into my fourth week. I’ve only lost 3lb in that time but I think that that’s because I might be losing body fat but gaining muscle. At least, I hope so. And by the way? Lunges after jogging are NOT fun!

And when I’m not killing myself, I’m reading. I finished The Gathering Storm, the latest in the Wheel of Time series and really enjoyed it so I ordered and have since finished reading, New Spring, the prequel to the entire series. I REALLY hope that Moiraine Damodred comes back in the final two books. I like the character and too much build has been done in the books, especially later in the series, that it would be a great shame if her story is not resolved.

At this moment, I’m reading A Stroke of Midnight, part of the Merry Gentry series by Laurell K. Hamilton. Granted, it’s perhaps borderline erotica but that doesn’t stop it being an enjoyable read for me.

And future reading material includes The Night Watch by Sergei Lukyanenko and My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult. These are two books I would not have ordinarily bought but the first was recommended by Kihara and the second in an Amazon recommendation based on my previous purchases and I had some book vouchers to hand so I thought “why not?”

On that basis, has anyone read anything by Richelle Mead? I’ve read the excerpts on her site but as anyone knows, picking up something by a new author is like trying a new dish to eat. Or is that just me?

And finally, back to gaming, this week sees the launch of Mass Effect 2 which I am sooo looking forward to. I just hope that my PC can do it justice.

Until next time!

