About A Dragon (Dragon Kin, #2)About A Dragon by G.A. Aiken
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The second in G.A. Aiken’s Dragon Kin series and is the love story of Talatih, a Nolwenn Witch and Briec the Mighty. A dragon, no less.

It’s not strictly necessary to read the first book; Dragon Actually as this story will stand on its own, but it would certainly make things easier in understanding who the other characters, such as Annwyl, Fearghus, Morfyd and Brastias are and how they relate.

But whether you do or don’t, it doesn’t detract from this love story of a sassy witch with a smart mouth and a silver dragon whose arrogance knows no bounds.

The same style of some very smart and snappy dialogue abounds in this very, very hot and erotic story that had me grinning wickedly in all the right places. There isn’t a dull moment in this book as the tone is fast and furious and before I knew it, I was turning the pages eagerly to find out what happened next, only pausing for the importants things like…sleeping and…work.

One thing’s for sure; I’ll certainly be getting the next in the series!

View all my reviews

