Lethal Rider
Lethal Rider by Larissa Ione
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Easily the best of the combined Demonica and Lords of Deliverance series yet. Certainly unputdownable. In fact, I hate that about books. I like to savour books and take my time with them. Not a chance with Lethal Rider. My Kindle could barely refresh the pages fast enough.

For those new to the Lords of Deliverance series and its preceding Demonica series…go away and pick up the very first book because you won’t have a clue who Thanatos and Regan are let alone the rest of the characters.

For the rest of us who have been keeping up with the series, I can’t really say anything without giving anything away either for this book or the previous book. Suffice to say that if you’ve been with the series so far, I’m probably already preaching to the converted and can only say buckle yourself in for the ride.

Even given Regan’s..ah…condition (no spoilers here!) it’s still as hot as previous books but now with added ‘aww!’ factor.

Pestilence is still causing utter worldwide devastation but surpasses even himself this time when he hits close to home.

The only minor issue I had were the betrayals by trusted parties. I have to say that it was fairly obvious but then these aren’t mysteries. They’re PNRs so I’m not spoiling anything by saying the expected HEA is heart warming and worth the moments of agony. And whilst there isn’t a cliff hanger, there are some huge openings for Rogue Rider, the next book in the series which I can’t wait for. But will have to.

I know it’s a short review but there really is not a lot that I can say without giving anything away. Fans of the series will already have read this or it’ll be in their TBR pile and as I said, newcomers really need to start this excellent series by going back to the Demonica series and starting with Eidolon and Tayla’s story in Pleasure Unbound.

View all my reviews

